by Eric Schugren and Vin Scialla

WakeUp! is the new Jazz release from Liftoff Records/Prime Directive Jazz Labels. It's the debut recording from the collaboration of Vin Scialla on drums and Eric Schugren on tenor saxophone. For this project, Scialla and Schugren incorporated New York’s current generation of Jazz talent including Brian Charette on Hammond B3, Mike Dirubbo on alto saxophone, and a host of other guests. From an organ trio to a three horn sextet, and with compositions reflecting sounds from the Caribean to the Middle East, Wake Up! ranges freely across a jazz landscape without losing grip of the hard bop groove and improvisational fire that root all these musicians firmly in the Post - Bop Jazz idiom.


Available now at

And at itunes!/id931746579?v0=9988&ign-mpt=uo%3D1

on youtube at

1. Appointment in Ghana

2. Vernon Jackson

3. TC Blues

4. New Beginnings

5. Mean Irene

6. Bluein' Away the Blows

7. Wake Up

8. Bibimbop

9. MPB